WAKE ME UP INSIDE (Paige Maddison Series)
Wake Me Up Inside – Book 1 - Paige Maddison Series
Intro: Wake Me Up Inside is a ghost story centered around a strong teen-age heroine, Paige Maddison, who is forced to move with her parents from Toronto to hicksville Ontario, to help look after her ailing grandparents. It is a story of discovering one’s heritage and uncovering secrets. What will Paige learn about her family’s past and what will she discover about herself as she moves through this journey?

Paige discovers that her maternal family home is a mansion called O’Brien Manor along with a guest house, condemned cottage and a graveyard. Before Paige leaves Toronto, she has nightmares and visions but does not realize they are of this place until she meets the ghosts haunting the Manor…

Paranormal activities, love, death, illness, family reconciliation, romance, and compassion are the focus.

Excerpt from the ebook:


It was an amazing feeling to run through the naked forest free of scratches from errant tree branches; to be invincible. I felt free. Glancing down, I thought how strange to be wearing a flowy, pink and white ruffled dress with a high collar. The feeling of running carefree vanished. Without warning my joyful mood transformed into one of desperation. The sound of wild dogs snapping at my heels prompted me to run for my life. There was no one here to save me. My heart raced as my legs grew sore while struggling to breathe. I was desperate to survive. So desperate, in fact, I knowingly jumped off the edge of a cliff. Time slowed in free fall: my heart jumped into my throat, my stomach flip-flopped and while kicking all the way down, I hoped the effort would break my fall. I landed on a boy lying still; stiff as a corpse in a coffin. My fall did not affect him in any way. I immediately rolled off, horrified by what I thought was true. My eyes grew so wide, expecting them to pop. Recoiling, I noticed he was dressed in a black suit with a single red rose placed carefully in folded hands upon his chest. Rising slowly, I nervously looked around. There, in the tall grass stood a little girl with long blond hair tied back by a blue ribbon. She stared intently at me.

Live from a place of love. It conquers all that is evil.

Shaken by the haunting from Conall, Paige Maddison hopes to put it behind her. When Paige’s premonitions, nightmares, and ghostly visions return, however, she realizes there is no way of getting back to the normal she once knew. Try as she might to adjust to her new life at the O’Brien Manor, dark forces begin to brew on the grounds of the haunted O’Brien estate. Paige becomes the unwilling target of the Earthbounds, anguished souls who seek revenge and retribution.

But where there is darkness, there is also light. Through an enigmatic string of events that has her questioning who she truly is, Paige soon learns that she is not only being watched over by guardians of both the spirit and mortal realms, but also being called upon by a greater power beyond her wildest comprehension. As her world is turned upside down, Paige faces a life-changing dilemma: Should she embrace her special gift and fulfill the destiny that is unfolding before her? Or will she succumb to the evil that surrounds her and deny her true identity?

Destiny’s Gate, book two in the Paige Maddison Series, follows the young heroine on her personal journey of discovering inner strength, undying loyalty, and the profound power of unwavering love.

Book Three will be released Fall 2016. Title reveal is: Shine Your Light.

Is this your page? Claim it now

Make sure your information is up to date. Plus use our free tools to find new customers.