Networking and Inspirational Leadership Event

Thursday  12 July  2018  8:00 PM
Save (2) Saved (3)
Last update 13/07/2018
  105046

You are kindly invited to join us July 12th downtown Toronto for an exclusive Business Networking event to experience inspirational leadership, resourcefulness and enthusiasm.

This event invites thought-leaders, entrepreneurs, innovators, activists, who are looking to collaborate with core of Toronto strong women that can help grow and develop IWB -- Immigrant Women in Business organization into a real force for economic power, networking, and education for all immigrants in the GTA. (Both genders are welcome).

This event will help you to explore the question “The economy is changing - what do I need to know, experience and do to live meaningful, prosper, purpose-driven life?

IWB specializes in integrated multicultural joint ventures that help organizations, governments and private corporations engage and connect with Canada’s diverse ethno-cultural communities to build profile and brands.

IWB’s mission is to help members increase their business through an authentic referral program, unique marketing initiatives and improve the world through positive leadership, compassion and commitment to learning, growing and giving.

6:00pm – Speed Networking
6.30pm - Inspirational Speeches by Entrepreneurs, Women-Leaders, Activists
7:00pm - Emma Kaufman ‘Principles of a Struggle Free business’
7:20pm - Christen N. James 'Stepping out of your Comfort Zone’
7:40pm - Jacqueline Dixon ‘Selling is better then Sex’
8:00pm - Lyudmila Bezpala-Brown ‘Women and Money: How to Close the Financial Freedom Gap’ 
8:20pm - Benefits to become IWB Member by Selly Kane
8.30 - 9:30pm – Networking

Bring extra business cards so you can enter the draw to win Mentoring sessions with IWB Founding Members

Emma Kaufman: ‘Principles of a Struggle Free business’
Creative energetic with 15 years of Continuous Improvement and Change Management experience; highly skilled in Process Re-Engineering, Business Analysis, identifying improvement opportunities. 7 years of experience as Six Sigma Black Belt. Very passionate about Process Excellence, a culture of Value Creation and Continuous Learning. Determined to make each project a joyful adventure that results in tangible changes.http://www.thinklongterm.ca/

Christen N. James 'Stepping out of your Comfort Zone’
Christen provides support for women seeking clarity in their personal development as they go (or prepare to go) through a professional change/transition. With her help, her clients work through any closure so that they can overcome obstacles and identify the right mode of goal-setting to develop a customized plan that will maintain happy balance between their personal and professional lives. http://yourchosencoach.com

Jacqueline Dixon, CSP ‘Selling is better then Sex’
As a Certified Sales Professional and Trainer, Motivational Speaker, Coach and Entrepreneur, Jacqueline is currently the Head Sales Coach for one of Canada's largest Promotional Advertising companies. She has achieved her level of expertise after spending over 25 years in the Sales and Marketing industry. Her passion is to Educate, Inspire and Empower.

Lyudmila Bezpala-Brown, LL.M., MBA ‘Women and Money: How to Close the Financial Freedom Gap’ 
Don’t let the financial freedom gap affect you. Now is the time to educated about options, understand the causes of the gender wage gap, set new financial goals, and take steps to protect your financial future. If you are a woman, there is a good chance you are falling behind. So how do we change this? Join us to get real money answers,

Founding Members:
Emma Kaufman (Israel) http://www.thinklongterm.ca/
Sally Kane (Mauritania) https://www.sellykane.com/
Karlyn Percil (Saint Lucia) http://karlynpercil.com
Andrea Carter (Germany) https://www.wealthywomanwarrior.com/
Eszter Sebok (Hungary) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/esebok
Darine BenAmara (France) http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/darine-benamara/
Christen N. James (Trinidad) http://yourchosencoach.com
Dr. Edna Aryee (Ghana) http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/board-partners/dr-edna-aryee/
Mandana Attarzadeh (Iran) https://theflourishingwomen.weebly.com
Jackie Porter (Jamaica) http://askjackie.ca/
Nilgun Uzunhasanoglu (Turkey) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nilgunuzunhasanoglu
Natasa Panova (Macedonia) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/natasa-nastova-panova-79bb1839
Dagma Koyi (Saint Lucia) https://www.restcentres.org
Assiatou Madina (Guinea) https://taabcleaning.ca
Naira Velumyan (Armenia) http://www.nairavelumyan.comhttp//academyofsocialcompetency.com
Tahani Aburaneh (Palestine) http://tahani.ca/
Khady Ndoye (Senegal) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/khadyndoye/en
Olesya Kolisnyk (Ukraine) https://www.linkedin.com/in/olesya-kolisnyk-8a71a342
Dara Clancy (Canada) https://www.linkedin.com/in/dara-clancy-8397415
Susan Dasmarinas (Philippines) www.immigrationmastersofcanada.com/http://happynanniescanada.ca
Dr. Marlyn Morris (Jamaica) http://immigrantwomeninbusiness.com/board-partners/dr-marlyn-morris/
Dr. Grace Mankowski (Poland) https://www.linkedin.com/in/drgracemankowski/
Nira Sharma (Nepal) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nira-sharma-maes-pmp-aa540613
Cheryl Bedard (Canada) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/cherylbedard
Robin Noble (United Kingdom) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/nobledestinations
Elena Paltseva (Kazakhstan) https://www.linkedin.com/in/elena-paltseva-375b8638
Svetlana Ratnikova (Russia) https://ca.linkedin.com/in/svetlanaratnikova

70 people will be attending this event. You must be registered.

trade shows expos business courses workshop technology Start Up
Nearby hotels and apartments
Metro Hall
John Street 55, Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Metro Hall
John Street 55, Toronto, Ontario, Canada